Skiing in the Val di Fassa in the Dolomiti Superski area

Winter Ski Season 2017-2018

Ski Runs, Lifts, Ski Passes, Promotions and lots more on Fassa Ski, the official site for the ski areas in the Val di Fassa

Foto di Anton Sessa - Ski Area BelvedereFassaski.com can guide you round our peaks, pistes and ski lift facilities. There are 9 skiing zones in the Val di Fassa and they are spread over the Fassa and Carezza ski area. Then there is Moena, which is part of the Trevalli ski area (Lusia – San Pellegrino – Falcade). The pistes and lift facilities in the Val di Fassa are part of the famous Dolomiti Superski area. The Val di Fassa – Carezza zone offers skiers 60 lifts for a total of 200 km of ski runs; then there is the Trevalli ski area, which offers a further 26 lift facilities and 100 km of ski runs.

New for the 2017/2018 season

There are two big news of the 2017/2018 winter season, in Alba di Canazei and Pera di Fassa! A new facility has been built that from Alba di Canazei leads to the Ciampac Ski Area, a new and modern gondola lift that replaces the previous cableway , increasing the hourly capacity from 750 to 2000 people. In Pera di Fassa instead the old chairlift has been replaced with a more modern and fast to greatly improve the connection to the Catinaccio Ski Area

Dolomiti - UNESCO heritage

    From 27th june 2009 the Dolomites join the World Heritage Site. UNESCO has defined the mountains and everything that surrounds a world heritage to be saved and preserved. The peaks of the Val di Fassa identified are
  • the Latemar
  • the group Catinaccio-Rosengarten
  • the Marmolada
  • The criteria on which UNESCO has used are
  • the natural beauty (and the fact that the Dolomites are considered among the most 'attractive mountain scenery in the world')
  • its geological and geomorphological due to centuries of glaciation, erosion and tectonic movements.